2014 Women’s Scholarship Winners

Learn about women’s scholarships available from the American Association for Women Podiatrists. AAWP women’s scholarships benefit students studying podiatric medicine and foot health for a woman. We are a related organization of the APMA; we offer support / networking for podiatric.


AAWP is proud to award our Founder Scholarships for 2014 to Alison D'Andelet and Urja Shah. 

Alison is a student at Des Moines University College of Podiatric Medicine and Surgery and is also pursuing a Master's Degree in Heathcare Administration. She has held several positions in the AAWP Student Chapter, including Secretary and President and remains an active member. She has organized numerous AAWP events during her tenure as President and worked to create a balance of service activities, social activities and academic activities.  She excels academically with a 3.9 GPA.

Urjah Shah is a student at Temple University School of Podiatric Medicine and is ranked 9th in her class.  She has been a Secretary in the AAWP Student Chapter and will assume the Presidency this year. She is also involved in several academic clubs at TUSPM and is the Vice President of the Stirling Hartford DiPrimio Honorary Society, which is an academic honor. 

We wish continued professional success to these exemplary young women. 

Scholarship Info

Are you a woman and a student pursuing a degree in podiatric medicine? Interested in the AAWP women’s scholarship? Each year, we give a talented group of students a valuable scholarship prize of $500 to assist with the fees associated with pursuing their degree in podiatric medicine.

The scholarship submission period has now ended.

Support the Scholarship Endowment Fund!

Help support students studying to become podiatric physicians with our scholarship fund. Your donation to the AAWP Scholarship Endowment Fund will help provide the financial support a deserving podiatric medicine student needs to help complete their degree. Your contribution directly adds to the AAWP women’s scholarship.

Click here to download the AAWP Women’s Scholarship Donation Form (PDF).

Share Us On:


American Association for Women Podiatrists, Inc.
Karen A. Langone, DPM, Treasurer
365 County Road 39A - Suite 9
Benton Plaza, Southampton, NY 11968

AAWP Scientific Conference 2016

Foot Care Store


Sign-up to receive e-mail updates, news, helpful product information and more from the AAWP.

Click here to review our complete Privacy Statement.

Home | About AAWP | Member Directory | Become a Member | Sponsors | News & Events | Scholarships | AAWP Conference
Contact Us | Members Only | Privacy Statement | Legal Notice | Site Map

Copyright © American Association for Women Podiatrists
Web Site Design, Hosting & Maintenance By Catalyst Marketing Innovations, LLC / Worry Free Websites